European GT4 Series

Launched in 2006 and property of SRO Motorsports Group, the GT4 format initially grew in stature within the Dutch championship
as well as in the Germany-based VLN series under the SP10 appellation. The category received a fresh boost in the guise of new cars
such as the Porsche Cayman Clubsport MR GT4 and McLaren 570S being released.


22-23 April

Monza Italy

3-4 June

Paul Ricard France

30-1 July

Spa Belgium

29-30 July

Nurburgring Germany

2-3 September

Hockenheim Germany

30-1 October

Barcelona Spain

28-29 October

Vallelunga Italy

To this date, 14 cars have been homologated for GT4 action – also including the Aston Martin Vantage, KTM X-Bow GT4, Nissan 370Z GT4, Maserati GranTurismo MC GT4 and Porsche 911 (997) GT4 –, with other models expected in the near future as well.

Comprising the existing Northern Cup and recently-launched Southern Cup (France’s revamped FFSA GT Championship), the new-look GT4 European Series is an overall structure of regional GT racing throughout Europe. SRO has followed the same principles that have made high-profile championships like the Blancpain GT Series so successful, namely reduced costs, technical fairness, dynamic races featuring professional and amateur racers, convenient locations, strong media coverage, and a friendly paddock atmosphere.

Drawing upon 20 years of experience, including more than ten years with GT4 cars, SRO conducts the Balance of Performance (BoP) of the GT4 European Series in order to ensure fair championship battles for all manufacturers involved.

The organisation can also count on extensive knowledge and enjoys approval by the FIA as an International Series. As a result, the GT4 European Series boasts impressive calendars with 12 high-profiles venues scheduled to host the category in 2017.

  • SHARE: